Reading List Summer 2016

Summer Reading List

635663092832242709-2071415254_14747-Hello-Summer

Let it be said that I am nothing if not ambitious. I am a firm believer in the saying bite off more than you can chew, then chew it. Maybe that isn’t the best life motto to have but it’s better than nothing, and it’s served me well thus far. I feel like it’s only appropriate that my summer reading list reflects this thought process. I haven’t had assigned reading for about two years, and while I won’t be graded on my understanding of these books I feel like I should read as many as possible before I am swept back into the time consuming monster known as school. So here is my Summer 2016 Reading List!

Currently Reading (To Be Finished): 

  1. Americanah-Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  2. Vengeance Road-Erin Bowman
  3. Serpentine-Cindy Pon

Re-Read

  1. Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe-Benjamin Alire Sáenz
  2. Percy Jackson and the Olympians-Rick Riordan
  3. Heroes of Olympus-Rick Riordan
  4. Seraphina-Rachel Hartman
  5. Cat on a Hot Tin Roof-Tennessee Williams

To Be Read:

  1. Stars Above-Marissa Myer
  2. The Grisha Trilogy-Leigh Bardugo
  3. Island of the Blue Dolphins-Scott O’Dell
  4. The Bone Setter’s Daughter-Amy Tan
  5. 1984-George Orwell
  6. Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer-Rick Riordan
  7. Spirit Animals -Various Authors
  8. Shadow Scale-Rachel Hartman
  9. Camino Reel-Tennessee Williams
  10. Lost on Planet China-J. Maarten Troost
  11. The Princess Diares-Mia Cabbot
  12. The Wrath and the Dawn-Renée Ahdieh
  13. Wolf by Wolf-Ryan Graudin
  14. The Color Purple-Alice Walker
  15. Their Eyes Were Watching God-Zora Neale Hurston
  16. The Noodle Maker-Mia Jian
  17. Catch 22-Joseph Heller
  18. Three By Tennessee-Tennessee Williams
  19. Merciless- Danielle Vega

 

 

Here’s to a busy reading schedule this summer!

Leave a Reply

