Book Tags

Down the TBR Hole #1

Web

This weekly tag, created by Lia over at Lost in a Story, is to help tackle your TBR pile on Goodreads. Honestly it’s an ongoing struggle with me to keep this in control and be realistic about how many books I can actually read. So, here’s my first go at this tag and a quick look at the first five books in my TBR. Feel free to join in! (Be sure to keep up with where you left off for next week!)

It works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The Books:

1.Carry On

Reason for adding: I read Fangirl and loved it, so naturally I gravitated towards this as well. It’s been almost two years since adding this, but honestly I didn’t read Fangirl until last year, and I’ve already planned to read this for May. So, keep.

2.The Wrath and the Dawn

Reason for adding: Everyone kept talking and posting about it! I eventually got it for my birthday, and since all the hype for it has died down (as well as for the sequel) it seems safe to go ahead with it. Plus, it’s also on the plan for May. Keep.

3.Secret of the Time Tables (Cleopatra in Space #3)

Reason for adding: This is my favorite graphic novel series so far. Fight me. It’s a keep.

4.The Outsiders

Reason for adding: This is another book people are just shocked I haven’t read, so I almost feel obliged to read it at this point. Since it isn’t a long read I think it should stay a keep.

5.On Hundred Years of Solitude

Reason for adding: I was supposed to read this for class, but didn’t. (See Confessions of a Lazy English Major on why I’m trash.) I’m still highly on the fence for it, because from everything I’ve heard it’s fantastic. But, knowing who I am as a person, this will probably be a book I never actually get to. So go.

 

Well, one out of five isn’t bad I guess? Hopefully as I work my way through my TBR on Goodreads I find more books that I know I won’t get to and let them go (and maybe let some on my shelves go too. Yikes!)

1 thought on “Down the TBR Hole #1”

Leave a Reply

