Uncategorized

Down the TBR Hole #5

Web

This weekly tag, created by Lia over at Lost in a Story, is to help tackle your TBR pile on Goodreads. Honestly it’s an ongoing struggle with me to keep this in control and be realistic about how many books I can actually read. So, here’s my first go at this tag and a quick look at the first five books in my TBR. Feel free to join in! (Be sure to keep up with where you left off for next week!)

It works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

 

The Books:

 

 

The Alchemist: I think I added this because the general English class in my high school read it, and a lot of them seemed to like it. However, In the grand scheme of my life and what I have to read, I’m just not passionate enough about this one to ever prioritize it. Pass.

The Night Circus: Several of my friends have read and recommended this, and it seems to be highly popular. The summary is also intriguing, so it’ll stay on as a keep.

Everything Leads to You: This is a lesbian romance, and I don’t read enough of those as is, so keep.

All the Bright Places: Honestly I don’t remember why I added this, but the summary sounds like a lot of books I’ve read this summer that has more diverse characters, so pass.

I’ll Give You the Sun: It’s LGBT, so it’s a keep.

 

Any of your faves make the list? Should I keep or pass on any of these? Leave any thoughts you have below!

Leave a Reply

