Reading Lists

Down the TBR Hole #6

Web

This weekly tag, created by Lia over at Lost in a Story, is to help tackle your TBR pile on Goodreads. Honestly it’s an ongoing struggle with me to keep this in control and be realistic about how many books I can actually read. So, here’s my first go at this tag and a quick look at the first five books in my TBR. Feel free to join in! (Be sure to keep up with where you left off for next week!)

It works like this:

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

The Books:

 

Wildwood: Reason for adding: I found it at a thriftstore probably, saw the cool cover, read the back of it and tossed it into the buggy. I’m bad about doing that. However several reviews place it into a boring category that I almost have to agree with, because I have tried to read this book before and found myself putting it down twice. So pass.

Anna Dressed in Blood: Reason for adding: Someone I follow on Instagram reviewed it and give it four or five stars. Upon further consideration (since this person actually writes terrible reviews and doesn’t seem to really think about the books they read) I’ve found that this book would probably annoy me a lot more than it’s worth. Pass!

The Giver: Reason for addingI never read it in school like most people seemed to do. It sounds interesting and I’ve had a lot of positive feedback about it. So keep.

The City of Ember: Reason for adding: I watched the movie ages ago when it came out and really enjoyed it, so when I found the book equivalent I added it to the list. Since it seems to be a short book I think this will be a keep.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before: Reason for adding: Korean representation. It sounds like it will be really cute, so it’s a keep for now.

 

Honestly there are so many books on my TBR list that this is a really daunting task to clean them out. I’m at 242 listed titles on my Goodreads right now (not including the books I own that aren’t added.) Yikes ya’ll.

Leave a Reply

